AC Elects this Year’s Student Government Association Members

By Mary Stover
Ranger Reporter

New SGA members are sworn in during a ceremony in the College Union Building Oak Room.

The Student Government Association has elected 30 new members and 10 associate members.

SGA is a group of students who are elected by fellow students to represent the student body in all matters to the board of regents, the administration and faculty and to develop student programming to enhance the learning atmosphere.

Through involvement in SGA, students have an opportunity to learn and develop in a creative, intellectual, cultural and social setting.

To name a few, SGA members get to plan fun events such as Badgerama, Fallfest and Spring Fling. SGA members also get to go on exciting trips and meet great people.

“Members get to follow around the old members to see how everything runs, and they will also get to learn how to set up an event,” said Mikhaela Sample, SGA president.

The members who were elected
into the SGA this year are:

Shelby Buckler, Heaven Compton, Tyler Hester, Suzan Khoshan, Haley Le, Bethany Monroe, Amanda O’Donnell, Joshua Sandoval, Madeline Shaw, Valerie Xayarath, Roxann Arruta, Keytan Callery, Zach Hughes, Zozan Khoshan, Matt Monroe, Mohini Patel, Sarah O’Donnell, Sterling Schaeff er, Omar Vazquez, Dylan Young, Daniel Colin, Alexander Jimenez, Adilene Lara, Maddy Mathis, Rael Perez, Juan Carlos Ramirez, Alejandra Rodarte, Karli Shafer, Mary Sue Wilkinson and Sanaz Zahrooni.

If students are interested in joining the SGA, they can visit the College Union Building basement for membership information or talk to Heather Atchley, student life director.

SGA meetings are conducted from noon to 1 p.m. each Wednesday in the Badger Den, also known as room 208 of the College Union Building on the Washington Street Campus.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.