Position changes for faculty announced

amarillo college mascot

AC’s new president isn’t the only major change for the school. Some faculty changes have been made. Look for more on the following people in

future editions of The Ranger.

Arts and Sciences has been divided into two new divisions: STEM, which includes sciences, technology, engineering and math, and Liberal Arts.

New titles:

Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs

• Jerry Moller

Dean of STEM

• Dr. Kathy Wetzel

Dean of Liberal Arts

• Dr. Dan Ferguson

Dean of the Nursing Division

• Dr. Richard Pullen

New department chairs:

Social and Behavioral Science

• Dr. Alan Kee

English, Humanities and Languages

• Frank Sobey

Math, Engineering and Physical Sciences

• Collin Witherspoon

New program coordinators:

Matney Mass Media

• Jill Gibson


• Jodi Lindseth

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.